Merchant Navy Medal 2013

The Merchant Navy are proud to announce the recipients of the Medal as follows:

  • S. C. Bond, Deputy Chairman, Videotel Marine International Ltd, for services to the oil tanker sector and contribution to producing training material for the maritime industry. (Honorary)
  • R. A. Covey, Senior Steward, RRS ERNEST SHACKLETON (British Antarctic Survey), for services to merchant shipping and the Mission to Seafarers.
  • Captain J. L. Drewitt, Harbourmaster, PD Teesport, for services to seafarers' welfare and maritime charities.
  • Captain A. Hashmi, Deputy Captain, QUEEN VICTORIA (Cunard Line Ltd), for services to the maritime industry, especially crew welfare.
  • Captain A. L. Le Goubin FNI, Mooring Master, Ship To Ship, for services to the Nautical Institute and the maritime industry.
  • Commander C. G. Loughran RD RNR, Consultant Marine Surveyor, MCA, for services to the Maritime & Coastguard Agency and the Fishing Industry Safety Group.
  • Captain I. McNaught, Deputy Master of Trinity House, for services to the Corporation of Trinity House and the maritime industry.
  • Captain N. J. Palmer OBE, Chairman, Maritime Skills Alliance, for services to seafarers training and the maritime industry.
  • M. W. Parrott, Managing Director, The Maritime Group (Europe) Ltd, for services to ship management and shipbroking.
  • Captain G. Preston, Master, BRITISH CURLEW, BP Maritime Services Singapore Pte Ltd, in recognition of humanitarian response and seamanship skills when rescuing a boat laden with refugees in the Indian Ocean on 5th June 2013.
  • F. S. Prowse, Director, Fleet Personnel, Cunard Line Ltd, for services to the support and welfare of shipboard personnel.
  • Captain N. Pryke, Elder Brother of Trinity House, Chairman of Great Yarmouth Port Authority, for services to the maritime industry, Trinity House, pilotage and Felixstowe Seafarers Centre.
  • C. Rankin MBE, for services to maritime charities and contributions to the welfare of retired merchant seafarers and fishermen. (Honorary)
  • I. W. Stockbridge, for services to merchant naval history, especially British World War II ship casualties.
  • P. Tomlin MBE, Deputy Chief Executive, Merchant Navy Welfare Board, for services to the welfare of seafarers and maritime charities. (Honorary)
  • Captain R. M. Woodman FNI, Elder Brother of Trinity House, for services to Trinity House and British merchant naval history.
Back To Recipients
Merchant Navy Welfare Board logo

About us

The Merchant Navy Welfare Board, acting on behalf of the Consultative Committee, is happy to answer queries about eligibility and the nomination process.

Contact us

023 8033 7799
c/o Merchant Navy Welfare Board, 8 Cumberland Place, Southampton SO15 2BH

© Copyright 2023 Merchant Navy MedalWeb Design By Toolkit Websites