Merchant Navy Medal for Meritorious Service 2022

The Merchant Navy are proud to announce the recipients of the Medal as follows:

Captain Ann Pletschke


For services to diversity, inclusion and wellbeing in the maritime sector

Captain David Warden-Owen

For services to maritime charities

Captain Andrew Shearer

For services to supporting Sea Cadets

Mr Paul James Scotter

For services to safety in the fishing industry

Captain Peter Scott Roberts

For devotion to duty, services to training and contribution to charity.

Mr Mark Ranson

For services to workboat safety standards and training

Captain Iain Macneil DUNIV MNI AFRIN

For services to maritime safety and technical publications

Captain Les Hesketh CMMAR FNI

For services to maritime education and training

Captain Stephen G Gudgeon HCMM

For services to seafarer welfare

Mr Robert J Greenwood MNI

For services to safety in the fishing industry

Captain Heather Enness

For services to promotion of diversity and wellbeing within the maritime sector

Captain Daniel J Cross

For services to the preservation of a maritime history and towage sector

Captain Andrew K Cassels

For services to the Merchant Navy Welfare Board

Captain David Barnicoat

For services to raising awareness of the maritime sector and supporting seafarer welfare in Falmouth

The DFT announcement is available here

Any previous recipients who would like to receive a tie or brooch should contact or 02380 337799 .


Back To Recipients
Merchant Navy Welfare Board logo

About us

The Merchant Navy Welfare Board, acting on behalf of the Consultative Committee, is happy to answer queries about eligibility and the nomination process.

Contact us

023 8033 7799
c/o Merchant Navy Welfare Board, 8 Cumberland Place, Southampton SO15 2BH

© Copyright 2023 Merchant Navy MedalWeb Design By Toolkit Websites