Merchant Navy Medal for Meritorious Service 2023

The Merchant Navy are proud to announce the recipients of the Medal as follows:

Dr Alan Stephen Bury


For services to maritime education

Captain Philip Mark Peter Cave

For services to seafarer welfare

Mr Allan Dickson

For services to Merchant Navy careers

Captain John Lloyd

For services to maritime education

Chief Petty Officer Martin Etwell

For services to the Royal Fleet Auxiliary

Mr Donnacha O’Driscoll

For services to seafarer welfare and cruise sector pandemic recovery

Captain William John Pearn

For services to marine pilotage and safety

Captain Ewan Rattray

For services to the safety of marine pilots

Mr Raymond Strachan

For services to life-saving actions

Katy Womersley

For contributions to seafarers’ training and sector diversity

Captain Charles Woodward

For promoting the Merchant Navy and commemorating the sacrifice of seafarers

The DFT announcement is available here

Any previous recipients who would like to receive a tie or brooch should contact or 02380 337799 .


Back To Recipients
© Copyright 2024 Merchant Navy MedalWeb Design By Toolkit Websites